Book Club for Busy People

I am in a book club for busy people.  We have been reading Justice by Michael Sandel for … a year.  We have read a chapter (or two) every month (or two).  I have enjoyed it immensely.  On Thursday we meet to discuss the final chapter, and likely the book as a whole.  Then, we pick our next book – though we may choose an Atlantic article or some such intermediate piece.  I’m wondering about some of this guy’s writings.  I’ve heard him talk and he is downright inspiring…

But, I’d take recommendations from you too, dear readers (if there are any of you out there).

4 thoughts on “Book Club for Busy People

  1. Hey! Michael P. Nelson!!! I’ve become more and more a fan of his work since I read this paper by him and Vucetich. I’ll be interested to hear what you think when/if you dig more into his work.

    And nice blog! Looks like you update pretty regularly. I’m digging it!

    • Oh I will have to check out that paper! So the book I linked to looks fabulous – and it’s a pretty easy thing to pick up and read pieces of. Too bad I’m incredibly busy (thus necessitating the book club for busy people). Sadly, I think we won’t be reading this as a group but something political for election season. Ah well, another time perhaps. Glad you like this blog. It’s been a fun experiment so far. The fact that you can write posts and set them to publish later is a very helpful thing, I think.

      I also dig your site! Looks like your lab is coming along quite well! Congratulations to you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Irony. And some musings on the “Tragedy of the Digital Commons.” | Sarah Barbrow

  3. Pingback: Number27 | Sarah Barbrow

Leave a Reply

