xkcd

I’ve said it before, and I’ll probably say it again.  I *love* the xkcd what-if column.  The current one asks if everyone pointed a laser pointer at the moon, would it change colors?  Aside from my absolute adoration of the moon (the fact that we have one, how it got there, what it’s doing, what its origin means for the development – geologically and biologically – of Earth, etc. clearly, a story for another time), I think it’s great he kept asking “what if we tried more power?”  Oh xkcd, you are pretty swell if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

